fbpx

Zilte

Experience

Unique thanks to the interior and surroundings

Restaurant Zilte has obtained a unique design with its renovation in April 2020. Wooden interior elements in a well-considered balance with earthy, soothing tones enhance the characterful setting.

With this we follow the facets that our natural environment has to offer. With a location on the top floor of the MAS – Museum on the “Eilandje” (Island) of Antwerp, you will experience the marine setting of our city and the influence of the Scheldt like no other.

Chef Viki Geunes

Viki Geunes, the chef of star restaurant Zilte, is no ordinary chef. As a self-taught man with an exceptionally developed tasting ability, he restlessly explores the limits of the culinary creatable to provide you with a unique culinary experience.

Passionate about his profession, almost obsessively looking for perfection in all his details, he conjures up a creative, generous, highly contemporary and refined kitchen on the plate without compromise. Far outside the comfort zone.

“De appreciatie die ik van mijn klanten krijg is mijn bron van energie. Als je – bij wijze van spreken – applaus krijgt van de klanten, dan geeft je dat enorm veel voldoening. Het maakt je werk ook lichter.”

– Viki Geunes

“The appreciation I get from my guests is my source of energy. If you receive – in a manner of speaking – applause from the customers, it gives you enormous satisfaction. It also makes your work lighter”.

– Viki Geunes

Impression

Here you want to lower your voice, take a deep breath and focus on food and conversation.

Wooden interior elements in a well-considered balance with earthy, soothing tones enhance the characterful setting.

Impressive and magical.

ZLT-oyster-gold

Takeaway

With Best of Antwerp 2.0 we bring you a culinary experience at home in the form of a take-away menu in 4 courses.

The menu consists of 2 pre,
1 main and 1 dessert (s) chosen by you from a range of options.

fbpx

Zilte

Experience

Unique grâce à son intérieur et à l’environnement

Le restaurant Zilte a obtenu un design unique avec sa rénovation en avril 2020. Des éléments intérieurs en bois, en équilibre réfléchi avec des tons terreux et apaisants, renforcent le caractère de l’ensemble.

Nous suivons ce faisant les facettes que notre environnement naturel a à offrir. Avec un emplacement au dernier étage du MAS – un musée sur l’Eilandje d’Anvers, vous y sentirez comme nul autre le cadre marin de notre ville et l’influence de l’Escaut.

Chef Viki Geunes

Viki Geunes, le chef du restaurant étoilé Zilte, n’est pas un chef ordinaire. En tant qu’autodidacte doté d’une capacité de dégustation extraordinairement développée, il explore sans relâche les limites de la construction culinaire pour vous offrir une expérience gastronomique unique.

Passionné par son métier, presque obsédé par la recherche de la perfection dans tous ses détails, il imagine dans l’assiette une cuisine créative, généreuse, très contemporaine et raffinée, sans compromis. Bien au-delà de la zone de confort.

“De appreciatie die ik van mijn klanten krijg is mijn bron van energie. Als je – bij wijze van spreken – applaus krijgt van de klanten, dan geeft je dat enorm veel voldoening. Het maakt je werk ook lichter.”

– Viki Geunes

“L’appréciation que je reçois de mes clients est ma source d’énergie. Obtenir des applaudissements – pour ainsi dire – de la part des clients vous donne une énorme satisfaction. Cela rend aussi votre travail plus facile.”

– Viki Geunes

Impression

Vous aurez ici envie de baisser la voix, de prendre une grande aspiration et de vous concentrer sur la nourriture et la conversation.

Des éléments intérieurs en bois, délibérément en équilibre avec des tons terreux et apaisants renforcent le caractère de l’ensemble.

Impressionnant et magique.

ZLT-oyster-gold

Takeaway

Avec Best of Antwerp 2.0, nous vous proposons une expérience culinaire à la maison sous la forme d’un menu à emporter en 4 plats.

Le menu se compose de 2 entrées,
1 plat et 1 dessert (s) choisis par vous.